stray ink.


2nd Place – Poetry

– 2022 Utah Original Writing Competition

The Trains Never Stop is a complex, fascinating collection of poems. Form and precise language guide the reader through a series of scenes that intimately allow us to view the life of the speaker. The brilliance of this collection is the compression and concision used to deliver difficult content.

Honorable Mention – Book Length Collection of Short Stories

– 2022 Utah Original Writing Competition

Stray Country blends thrills, twists, and magic with a soulful, nostalgic, clear-eyed Americana, punctuated by unforgettable moments and turns of phrase.